Ipsy is a monthly beauty subscription box that will send you 4-5 beauty products of different sizes each month.  Along with the beauty products, you will also receive a small make-up bag to put your goodies in.  The sizes of the beauty products range from “deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products.”  You also get access to how-to videos about how to apply the products and other secrets you might not know.  Each box cost $10 per month.

This is the second time I have received an Ipsy box and each time I have fun with the samples.  I have been happy each time I get an Ipsy bag.  This month was a fun month.  There were samples for each part of your head. (awkward phrasing, yes.)

20161214_2228381

The first thing is the Marc Anthony Nourishing Argan Oil of Morocco Conditioning Treatment.  It is “soft and fluffy and smells like shampoo,” as reviewed by A.  I left it in my hair for about 5 minutes.  My hair is naturally wavy, thick, and does its own thing, so this is nice to have something to calm it down.  I took a hair dryer to it for just 4-5 minutes and my hair feels pretty dang good.

Next up is the Tarte Tarteist Glossy Lip Paint in “WCW.”  I like that it is a lip paint.  The color is a little dark for my skin, but if applied in a few single layers, it turns out nicely.  It isn’t too sticky or bothersome.

Hikari liquid eyeliner in Iris has a great point.  I really like it.  I’m not too fond of the color as I only go for black eyeliner. It’s a little too purple for my liking.  I’m sure that this will be nice if used correctly.  I would probably buy this again in a blacker color.  (Taking a second look at it, you can’t tell that it isn’t black from a distance and with the eye shadow on.  I like the color actually!!!)

The Mad Lash Black Mascara is a nice mascara.  There is nothing special about the wand, but I’m always okay with that.  I have never found anything special about wands.  This mascara goes on smoothly and comes off nicely.  I am happy they sent it in black.  Basic?  Yes.  Practical?  Always.

M Princess Eyeshadow in Melting Maple is a nice color.  Just wet the tip of your brush and apply the color.  I’m pretty sure that this color would look good on most skin colors.  There is a nice sparkle to the color.  I would definitely look into buying this color again!  This is a fun color because it blends in with my skin tone nicely.  When applied to my hand, you really only see the sparkles; you can’t really see the brown coloring that much.

Ipsy sends out a small bag with each package.  I LOVE this bag and look forward to throwing my phone and plastics in it for Christmas parties!  The red velvet is a beautiful touch for such a nice subscription box!

Overall, I am pleased with this box.  The sizes are not full sizes but I can definitely get a couple wears out of each product, which is a great.  I am most interested in the conditioner and the eye shadow.  I’m not usually an eye shadow kind of gal, but I am really liking this one.  If the eyeliner was black, I would put that at the top of my list.  It was well worth my $10 dollars.

I paid for this box.  I did not receive it complimentary at all.

